• Shop
    • Woodwind Instruments
    • Woodwind Accessories
    • Brass Instruments
    • Brass Accessories
    • Marching Band
    • Concert Percussion
    • Drums & Percussion
    • Orchestral Strings
    • Stands & Accessories
    • Books & Sheet Music
    • Classroom & Kids
    • Keyboards & MIDI
    • Pro Audio & Software
    • Guitars
    • Basses
    • Folk & Traditional
    • Amplifiers & Effects
    • On Sale
    • With Rebates
  • Rentals
  • Locations
  • Lessons
  • Repairs
  • Hot Deals
  • Educators
Home > Books, Sheet Music & Media > Music Industry & Special Interest > Audio Recordings > Hudson Music Steve Smith and Vital Information - Vitalization CD

Audio Recordings

  • Print the following sections:
  • Overview
  • Details
  • Reviews
Item #: 942658
Mfg #: 320642

   0 Reviews0 Reviews | Write a Review

Price: $17.95
Availability: In Stock, Ready To Ship!

Free Shipping!
This Item requires building a kit.
Please start below


Rebate Available

Download Rebate
Rebates Available
View Rebates
Product Overview

The drum master shows how it's done!

Product Details

Hudson Music Steve Smith and Vital Information - Vitalization CD

Hudson Music is proud to announce their release of the latest audio CD from Steve Smith and Vital Information, Vitalization. Vitalization's 12 original compositions (composed by the members of Vital Information) define an emerging, borderless, "World Fusion" musical style that ranges from up-tempo blues, straight-ahead jazz and ballads to South Indian-influenced and odd-time grooves, funk and contemporary jazz-rock. The CD also features guest percussionists Pete Lockett (England), Gilad (Israel) and Juan Carlos Melián (Spain), who add a variety of authentic, ethnic percussion sounds and flavors to the tracks.

Following his extensive tour and studio work with leading jazz, pop and rock musicians--not to mention his election to the Modern Drummer Hall Of Fame and multiple best all-around drummer awards-- this recording represents a culmination of Smith's influences and his growth as a musician while also demonstrating that the drummers' drummer's craft remains a work in progress and his appetite for taking on new challenges remains insatiable.

Vital Information's Tom Coster (keyboards - Bill Evans, Billy Cobham and Santana), Baron Browne (bass - Gary Burton, Steps Ahead, Jean-Luc Ponty) and newcomer Vinny Valentino (guitar - Randy Brecker, Dennis Chambers, George Benson) join Steve Smith (drummer - Journey, Jazz Legacy, Steps Ahead, Burning For Buddy) for a bold excursion into World Music territory without leaving their American Jazz roots behind.

Order today with the no-risk assurance of our Total Satisfaction and Low Price Guarantees!

Customer Reviews
You must be signed in to write a review. Please click here to sign in.