• Shop
    • Woodwind Instruments
    • Woodwind Accessories
    • Brass Instruments
    • Brass Accessories
    • Marching Band
    • Concert Percussion
    • Drums & Percussion
    • Orchestral Strings
    • Stands & Accessories
    • Books & Sheet Music
    • Classroom & Kids
    • Keyboards & MIDI
    • Pro Audio & Software
    • Guitars
    • Basses
    • Folk & Traditional
    • Amplifiers & Effects
    • On Sale
    • With Rebates
  • Rentals
  • Locations
  • Lessons
  • Repairs
  • Hot Deals
  • Educators
Home > Books, Sheet Music & Media > Sheet Music & Scores > Piano/Vocal/Guitar > Individual Artist Piano/Vocal/Guitar > Jamey Aebersold Play Duets with Jimmy Raney Play-Along Book and CD

Individual Artist Piano/Vocal/Guitar

  • Print the following sections:
  • Overview
  • Details
  • Reviews
Item #: 906694
Mfg #: V29DS

   0 Reviews0 Reviews | Write a Review

Price: $14.90
Availability: This is a special order item. Please call (888) 731-5396 for an estimated ship date.

Free Shipping!
This Item requires building a kit.
Please start below


Rebate Available

Download Rebate
Rebates Available
View Rebates
Product Overview

10 original jazz duets.

  • Includes:
    Suspended Moon
    Jonathan's Waltz
    Samba Teekens
    The Flag Is Up
    Blues Allegro
Product Details

Jamey Aebersold Play Duets with Jimmy Raney Play-Along Book and CD

The Play Duets with Jimmy Raney instructional pack from Jamey Aebersold includes tab parts in addition to standard music notation. All duets are written in C Concert with chord progressions transposed for Bb and Eb. Stereo separation allows you to switch off one channel and fill in the missing part. Melodies are written in duet form, followed by Jimmy comping on one channel and soloing on the other.

Drummers and bassists, these tutorials are for you! There are no other instruments on the CD. Play with the CD in stereo, then separate the channels. Horn players will want to solo while Jimmy accompanies. This instructional book from Jamey Aebersold includes 10 original tunes based on standard chord progressions in a variety of feels and time signatures. Intermediate/advanced.

Order today with the no-risk assurance of our Total Satisfaction and Low Price Guarantees!

Customer Reviews
You must be signed in to write a review. Please click here to sign in.