• Shop
    • Woodwind Instruments
    • Woodwind Accessories
    • Brass Instruments
    • Brass Accessories
    • Marching Band
    • Concert Percussion
    • Drums & Percussion
    • Orchestral Strings
    • Stands & Accessories
    • Books & Sheet Music
    • Classroom & Kids
    • Keyboards & MIDI
    • Pro Audio & Software
    • Guitars
    • Basses
    • Folk & Traditional
    • Amplifiers & Effects
    • On Sale
    • With Rebates
  • Rentals
  • Locations
  • Lessons
  • Repairs
  • Hot Deals
  • Educators
Home > Books, Sheet Music & Media > Performance Instruction > Jazz/Pop/Rock Instruction > Jamey Aebersold The II/V7/I Progression Book and CD

Performance Instruction

  • Print the following sections:
  • Overview
  • Details
  • Reviews
Item #: 906637
Mfg #: V03DS

   0 Reviews0 Reviews | Write a Review

Price: $19.95
Availability: In Stock, Ready To Ship!

Free Shipping!
This Item requires building a kit.
Please start below


Rebate Available

Download Rebate
Rebates Available
View Rebates
Product Overview

The most important musical sequence in modern jazz!

  • Includes:
    ii/V7/I All Major Keys
    G Minor Blues
    Bebop Tune
    V7+9/I All Keys
    ii/V7/I In Three Keys
    F Blues With 8-Bar Bridge
    II/V7 Random Progressions
    ii /V7+9/I All Minor Keys
Product Details

Jamey Aebersold The II/V7/I Progression Book and CD

Jamey Aebersold The II/V7/I Progression Book and CD 120 written patterns (transposed for all instruments) and 3 full pages of piano voicings that correspond to the CD. Contains a scale syllabus, which allows you to find and use various substitute scales, just like professional musicians. CD contains 4 instructional tracks of Jamey Aebersold playing exercises in a "call and response" fashion over an extended II/V7/I progression that stays in one key at a comfortable tempo. The II/V7/I Progression set allows you to practice major, minor, dom. 7th, diminished, whole tone, half-diminished, Lydian and dim. whole tone scales and chords. Beginning/intermediate.

Rhythm section: Dan Haerle piano; Rufus Reid bass; Charlie Craig drums.

Order today with the no-risk assurance of our Total Satisfaction and Low Price Guarantees!

Customer Reviews
You must be signed in to write a review. Please click here to sign in.