Item #1445544 Model #28384168

ALLIANCE Down - Nola Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Release Date:05/06/2016;Notes:Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. NOLA is the debut studio album by American heavy metal band Down, released on September 19, 1995 by Elektra Records. The title is the abbreviation for New Orleans (N.O.), Louisiana (LA). NOLA was written mainly by Phil Anselmo and Pepper Keenan between 1990 and 1995. Throughout 1991 to 1993 the band released three demos. Anselmo solely wrote only three songs on the album ("Hail the Leaf", "Pray for the Locust" and "Pillars of Eternity"). Eventually, the original demo tape was distributed throughout the United States and Down played a small concert in it's home town. A record executive from Elektra Records was attending the show. When he found out who the members of the band were, he signed Down to a recording contract. The band began recording the album in the summer of 1994 at the Ultrasonic Studios, New Orleans, Louisiana and completed the recording sessions by January 1995.;Track List:1. Temptation's Wings;2. Lifer;3. Pillars of Eternity;4. Rehab;5. Hail the Leaf;6. Underneath Everything;7. Eyes of the South;8. Jail;9. Losing All;10. Stone the Crow;11. Pray for the Locust;12. Swan Song;13. Bury Me in Smoke;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL