Item #1512781 Model #35580980

ALLIANCE Jimi Hendrix - Both Sides of the Sky CD Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

13 tracks from the rock n' roll legend, most never released before.

A 2018 archive release from the iconic guitarist, Both Sides of the Sky presents 13 studio recordings, including 10 of which have never before been released. All but two of these studio recordings were made during a fertile two-year period between January 1968 and 1970. Hendrix's mastery of the studio, and his increasing use of them as a proving ground for new songs, resulted in a growing collection of extraordinary material. Both Sides of the Sky completes a trilogy of albums [with Valleys Of Neptune and People, Hell & Angels] intended to present the best and most significant unissued studio recordings remaining in the Hendrix archive. The songs include fascinating alternate versions of "Stepping Stone," "Lover Man" and "Hear My Train A Comin'," as well as recordings where Hendrix is joined by such special guests as Johnny Winter and Stephen Stills. Both Sides of the Sky was mixed by Eddie Kramer, the engineer for all of Hendrix's albums throughout the guitarist's lifetime, and produced by Janie Hendrix, Kramer and John McDermott.

Track Listing
1. Mannish Boy
2. Lover Man
3. Hear My Train a Comin'
4. Stepping Stone
5. $20 Fine
6. Power of Soul
7. Jungle
8. Things I Used to Do
9. Georgia Blues
10. Sweet Angel
11. Woodstock
12. Send My Love to Linda
13. Cherokee Mist