Item #1437832 Model #14654985

ALLIANCE Rosanne Cash - The List Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Release Date:10/20/2009;Notes:The List is the 12th studio album by Rosanne Cash, released in 2009. When she was 18, Johnny Cash gave his daughter Rosanne a list of 100 essential country songs in an effort to expand her knowledge of country music. On the album, Rosanne re-interprets 12 of the songs from the list through her own perspective on country music, her father, and her life in New York instead of Nashville. It also includes guest performances by Bruce Springsteen, Elvis Costello, Jeff Tweedy and Rufus Wainwright. The album contains country songs made famous by Jimmie Rodgers, The Carter Family, Don Gibson, Ray Price, Lefty Frizzell, Patsy Cline, and other country stars, as well the traditional folk song "Motherless Children" and 1960s folk numbers by Bob Dylan and Peter, Paul, and Mary. Two songs had previously been recorded by her father: "The Long Black Veil," which he had recorded and performed numerous times and "Girl from the North Country" which was originally released as a Johnny Cash-Bob Dylan duet.;Track List:1. Miss the Mississippi and You;2. Motherless Children;3. Sea of Heartbreak;4. Take These Chains from My Heart;5. I'm Movin' on;6. Heartaches By the Number;7. 500 Miles;8. Long Black Veil;9. She's Got You;10. Girl from the North Country;11. Silver Wings;12. Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow