Item #1494212 Model #36791460

ALLIANCE Van Morrison - The Prophet Speaks Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Release Date:12/07/2018;Notes:Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2018 album from the veteran singer/songwriter. This fourteen track album follows a recent run of hugely acclaimed albums (Roll With The Punches, Versatile and You're Driving Me Crazy), each of which has delved deep into the musical styles that have continued to inspire Van throughout his life - vocal jazz and R&B. Here, Van takes on a series of unarguable classics by the likes of John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke and Solomon Burke (among others) and makes them unmistakably his own. Alongside these reinterpretations, The Prophet Speaks features six phenomenal new Van Morrison compositions. "It was important for me to get back to recording new music as well as doing some of the blues material that has inspired me from the beginning. Writing songs and making music is what I do, and working with great musicians makes it all the more enjoyable." Van Morrison. The Prophet Speaks again finds Van working with the incredible multi-instrumentalist Joey DeFrancesco (the artist co-credited on You're Driving Me Crazy) and his band (including Dan Wilson on guitar, Michael Ode on drums and Troy Roberts on tenor saxophone).;Track List:1. Gonna Send You Back to Where I Got You from;2. Dimples;3. Got to Go Where the Love Is;4. Laughin and Clownin;5. 5Am Greenwich Mean Time;6. Gotta Get You Off My Mind;7. Teardrops;8. I Love the Life I Live;9. Worried Blues / Rollin and Tumblin;10. Aint' Gonna Moan No More;11. Love Is a Five Letter Word;12. Love Is Hard Work;13. Spirit Will Provide;14. The Prophet Speaks;Special Attributes:GATEFOLD LP JACKET