Item #1435905 Model #33477466

ALLIANCE Primus - The Desaturating Seven Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Release Date:09/29/2017;Notes:Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. Primus are excited to announce their ninth studio album The Desaturating Seven. Their first studio album of original material since 1995's Tales From The Punchbowl with the classic Primus lineup of Les Claypool (vocal/bass), Larry LaLonde (guitar) and Tim Alexander (drums). Inspired by a 1970's children's book Claypool read to his kids about 7 goblins - one representing each color of the rainbow - who simultaneously pull all the color out of the world. Primus was originally formed in 1984 by Claypool. They band recorded their debut Suck on This in 1989, followed by four studio albums: Frizzle Fry, Sailing the Seas of Cheese, Pork Soda, and Tales from the Punchbowl. Alexander left the band in 1996, replaced by Bryan Brain Mantia, and Primus went on to record the original theme song for the TV show South Park and two more albums, Brown Album and Antipop, before declaring a hiatus in 2000.;Track List:1. The Valley Primus 04:43;2. The Seven Primus 03:08;3. The Trek Primus 07:50;4. The Dream Primus 06:37;5. The Storm Primus 07:48;6. The Ends? Primus 01:44;7. The Scheme Primus 02:51;Special Attributes:COLORED VINYL