Item #1578185 Model #661923

WEA Bruno Mars, Anderson.Paak - An Evening with Silk Sonic (1LP Black - D2C Exclusive) Standard


In Stock
Pickup In-Store
Save to Wishlist

An Evening with Silk Sonic by Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak.

The seeds of the collaboration that later became An Evening with Silk Sonic were planted in 2017 when Anderson .Paak and Bruno Mars toured together on the European leg of the 24K Magic World Tour. One late-night jam session on the road unlocked immediate chemistry. Just before the world slipped into quarantine, Bruno called Anderson and one studio session grew into to a months-long collaboration, culminating in the “setlist of doom.” The legendary Bootsy Collins was christened Silk Sonic and came in as the “special guest host” for An Evening With Silk Sonic, their debut album as a pair. Silk Sonic was finally set free on March 5th, 2021 to rave reviews.

Track List

Side A
1. Silk Sonic Intro
2. Leave the Door Open
3. Fly As Me
4. After Last Night (with Thundercat & Bootsy Collins)
5. Smokin Out the Window

Side B
1. Put On a Smile
2. 777
3. Skate
4. Love's Train - (Bonus Track)
5. Blast Off