Item #1562290 Model #075678641558

WEA Twenty One Pilots - Scaled and Icy [LP] Standard


In Stock
Pickup In-Store
Save to Wishlist

A contemplation on the emotions and complications of pandemic-driven life, featuring the songs “Shy Away” and “Saturday.”

Scaled and Icy from American musical duo Twenty One Pilots is the product of long-distance virtual sessions, and finds musicians Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun processing their upended routines along with the prevailing emotions of 2020—anxiety, loneliness, boredom and doubt. It was written and largely produced by Joesph in isolation over the course of the past year at his home studio, with Dun engineering the album’s drums from across the country. The duo had to forgo their normal studio sessions, but reached a new level of introspection in the process, adopting a more imaginative and bold approach to their songwriting. It features the songs “Shy Away” and “Saturday” among others.


Side A
1. Good Day
2. Choker
3. Shy Away
4. The Outside
5. Saturday
6. Never Take It

Side B
1. Mulberry Street
2. Formidable
3. Bounce Man
4. No Chances
5. Redecorate