Item #1493726 Model #00-42636

Alfred Exploring Piano Classics Repertoire, Level 6 Book & Online Audio Late Intermediate Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

The Exploring Piano Classics series pairs motivating performance repertoire with thoughtful technical studies. Each level contains a Repertoire book with recordings and a Technique book, both with convenient page-by-page correlation. When used together, the books give students a deep understanding of the art of music, performance practices, and the necessary skills to play the piano with technical ease. The Repertoire books include pieces from the major style periods, selected and graded based on festival, competition, and examination lists from the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom. Background information on each style period, its instruments, composers, and the music itself is included.

Level 6 includes online recordings of the repertoire, performed by internationally known clinician and teacher Nancy Bachus. These provide an indispensable tool for appropriate musical interpretation. A graduate of the Eastman School of Music with an M.M. in Piano Performance and Literature, Nancy Bachus has performed solo recitals across the United States, Canada, and Italy, and appeared in the original "Monster Concerts" in venues such as Lincoln Center and the White House.

Titles: Allegro in C Major (Pescetti) * Aria (Reichardt) * Arietta, Op. 12, No. 1 (Grieg) * Bagatelle No. 1, Op. 5, No. 1 (Tcherepnin) * Bourrée in A Minor, TWV 32:12 (Telemann) * German Dance in B-flat Major, K. 600, No. 3 (W. A. Mozart) * Lustig--Traurig, WoO 54 (Beethoven) * Menuet in G Minor (Stölzel) * Menuet Trio di J. S. Bach (Prelude in G Minor), BWV 929 (J. S. Bach) * Opening of the Children’s Ball, Op. 81, No. 4 (Kullak) * Prelude in C Minor, Op. 8, No. 1 (Pachulski) * Sarabande, HWV 437 (Handel) * Sommerabend, Op. 71, No. 2 (Grieg) * Sonata in G Major (Cimarosa) * Sonatina in A Minor (Benda) * Souvenir, Op. 10, No. 1 (Karganov) * Vals poetico No. 3 (Granados) * Valse miniature, Op. 10, No. 10 (Rebikov) * Vision fugitive No. 10, Op. 22, No. 10 (Prokofiev) * Waltz in A Minor, Op. posthumous (Chopin).


  • Series: Exploring Piano Classics
  • Author: Nancy Bachus
  • Instrument: Piano
  • Format: Book & Online Audio
  • Page Count: 56
  • Item Number: 00-42636
  • ISBN 10: 1-4706-1455-3
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-1455-3
  • UPC: 038081479941