Item #0012826 Model #00-EL00208A

Alfred Hanon-Schaum Book One Standard


In Stock
Pickup In-Store
Save to Wishlist

The Virtuoso Pianist first appeared in 1873 and has become one of the standards of piano technique throughout the world. For this edition, Mr. Schaum has used eighth notes instead of sixteenth notes and has indicated hands played two octaves apart for ease in reading. With the modifications indicated by Mr. Schaum, this valuable set of exercises is suitable for elementary students. Mr. Schaum also provides valuable performance suggestions and an informative preface by Charles Hanon.


  • Contributors: Charles-Louis Hanon / arr. John W. Schaum
  • Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
  • Instrument: Piano
  • Page count: 32
  • ISBN: 075799282X