Item #0215303 Model #00-44525

Alfred Spring Concerto Intermediate Duet 2 copies required for performance Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Concert pianist, composer, and master teacher Alexander Peskanov has written Spring Concerto as a bridge to the concerto repertoire that will help pianists at the intermediate level experience the joys of performing a concerto at a young age. Inspired by springtime-themed masterpieces by Vivaldi, Haydn, and Beethoven, this concerto for solo piano with piano accompaniment is divided into four distinctive movements: "The March of Spring," "April Scherzo," "Sunset Reverie," and "May Rondo." The movements explore Classical forms, such as sonata-allegro form and rondo form, while depicting the lively sounds of nature in spring.
  • In Four Movements for Solo Piano with Piano Accompaniment
  • By Alexander Peskanov
  • Item: 00-44525
  • UPC: 038081503097
  • ISBN 10: 1470626179
  • ISBN 13: 9781470626174
  • Category: Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands)
  • Format: Book
  • Instrument: Piano
  • Level: Intermediate
  • Version: 2 copies required for performance