Item #0116032 Model #00-32128

Alfred Star Wars Instrumental Solos for Strings (Movies I-VI) Viola Book & CD Standard


In Stock
Pickup In-Store
Save to Wishlist

A CD and songbook kit full of solo arrangements from the greatest sci-fi franchise of all-time.

For the first time, Star Wars A Musical Journey (Music from Episodes I-VI): Instrumental Solos by Alfred includes selections from all six Star Wars movies arranged for Flute, Clarinet, Alto Sax, Tenor Sax, Trumpet, Horn in F, Trombone, Piano Accompaniment, Violin, Viola and Cello. The arrangements are completely compatible with each other and can be played together or as solos. Due to level considerations regarding keys and instrument ranges, the wind instrument arrangements are not compatible with the string instrument arrangements in this series. Each book contains a carefully edited part that is appropriate for the Level 2--3 player and a fully orchestrated accompaniment CD. Each song on the CD includes a demo track, which features a live instrumental performance, followed by the play-along track itself. Also included is 4-color art as well as black and white art from the movies.


  • Format: Book & CD
  • Instrument: Viola
  • Instrumentation: Viola
  • Level: Level 2-3
  • UPC: 038081350172
  • ISBN 10: 0739058282
  • ISBN 13: 9780739058282
  • Titles Include:
  • Episodes I -- VI
  • 1. Star Wars (Main Theme)
  • Episode I: The Phantom Menace
  • 2. Jar Jar's Introduction
  • 3. Augie's Great Municipal Band
  • 4. Qui-Gon's Funeral
  • 5. Duel of the Fates
  • 6. Anakin's Theme
  • 7. The Flag Parade
  • Episode II: Attack of the Clones
  • 8. Across the Stars
  • 9. The Arena
  • 10. The Meadow Picnic
  • Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
  • 11. Battle of the Heroes
  • Episode IV: A New Hope
  • 12. Cantina Band
  • 13. The Throne Room
  • Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
  • 14. The Imperial March
  • 15. May the Force be With You
  • Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
  • 16. Princess Leia's Theme