Item #0047596 Model #00-IFM0406CD

Alfred The Lord of the Rings Instrumental Solos Alto Sax (Book & CD) Standard


In Stock
Pickup In-Store
Save to Wishlist

An ideal tome for fans of LOTR who play alto sax.

This book features music from all three films arranged for alto sax. Desirable and collectible, these instrumental folios are loaded with full-color photos of scenes from all three films. They are printed on top-quality antique paper stock, and the covers showcase the new Trilogy artwork. This book contains a carefully edited part that is appropriate for the Level 2-3 player and a fully orchestrated accompaniment CD. Each theme on the CD is presented as a "demo" track (which features the alto sax) and as a "play-along" track without the solo instrument.

New icons are used in the book to guide the players through the accompaniment options.The instrumental solo part, in concert pitch, is added above the piano part. The CD features live demonstration performances of various instrument tracks from the series. Titles are the twelve major themes from the blockbuster trilogy: from The Fellowship of the Ring: The Prophecy * In Dreams * Concerning Hobbits * Many Meetings * The Black Rider; from The Two Towers: Gollum's Song * Rohan * Evenstar * Forth Eorlingas; from The Return of the King: Into the West * The Steward of Gondor * Minas Tirith.


  • Music by Howard Shore
  • ISBN 10: 0757916597
  • ISBN 13: 9780757916595
  • Category: Instrumental Series
  • Format: Book & CD
  • Instrument: Saxophone
  • Instrumentation: Alto Sax
  • Level: 2-3