Item #0214078 Model #48023516

Boosey and Hawkes Excerpts From Appalachian Spring Concert Band Level 4 Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Written in 1943-44 as a ballet for Martha Graham, Appalachian Spring is one of Aaron Copland's most celebrated compositions and winner of the Pulitzer Prize in 1945. In this edition for concert band, Robert Longfield has skillfully adapted the most striking and beautiful sections from the orchestral suite. The work ranges in scope from delicate and soloistic to the overpowering force of the full ensemble, culminating with Copland's signature setting of œSimple Gifts. A wonderful opportunity for band members and their audiences to enjoy this beloved music from one of America's preeminent composers. Dur: 8:00
  • Series: Boosey & Hawkes Concert Band
  • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
  • Score & Parts
  • Composer: Aaron Copland
  • Arranger: Robert Longfield
  • Level: 4
  • Inventory #HL 48023516
  • UPC: 888680069452
  • Width: 9.0"
  • Length: 12.0"
  • Run Time: 0:08:00