Item #1383517 Model #48008906

Boosey and Hawkes Fancie (1961, rev. 1965) Unison Voices and Piano UNIS Composed by Benjamin Britten Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

for unison/optional three part voices and piano Text: Shakespeare Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Difficulty level: 1 This was originally one of three settings of Shakespeare texts by different composers - the others being Kodály and Poulenc. It is classic Britten: lovely singable lines, colourful piano part and a highly effective division into three parts at the end in the revised version. It would programme well with The Oxen. Duration: 1 minute Paul Spicer, Lichfield, 2011