Item #1392514 Model #48022748

Bote & Bock Confluences (Score and Parts) Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music Series Softcover Composed by Ursula Mamlok Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Confluences is a three-movement work for clarinet, violin, violoncello and piano which was composed for the New York Continuum Ensemble in 2001. In the short first movement, a two-note motif wanders through the strings while the piano plays delicate figures in the descant. The second movement, Grazioso, is the most elaborate among the three, beginning with a fast arch-shaped theme played by the clarinet. The final movement, entitled 'peaceful, floating', contains a transparent dialogue between all members of the ensemble. Confluences was premiered at the Knitting Factory in New York City in 2001.