Item #1415048 Model #FH0494

Carl Fischer Across the C's Standard


In Stock
Pickup In-Store
Save to Wishlist

Across the C's is an original work by the celebrated American composer Adrienne Albert. This 6-minute work was commissioned by the Norwegian quintet "5 pa Tvers/5 Across" who traveled across the seas to premiere the work at the 2015 NFA convention. In addition to the beautiful flowing feel of an ocean crossing, the music begins and ends with a special sonority of winds blowing on the open sea. Across the C's may be performed by professional as well as advanced student ensembles.


  • Performing Ensemble: Flute Ensemble
  • Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
  • Number of Pages: 32
  • Duration: 00:07:00