Item #1415057 Model #FH0496

Carl Fischer Chiaroscuro Standard


In Stock
Pickup In-Store
Save to Wishlist

Chiaroscuro is a charming four-movement suite for solo flute. Schocker's title refers to a Renaissance painting technique using dramatic contrasts between lightness and dark. Each movement (I. Andante, II. Minuet, III. Sarabande, IV. Allegro Picante) offers a unique reference and connection to old and new worlds, making the music fresh and fascinating as a whole. Any one of the movements may stand alone as a solo recital piece.


  • Performing Ensemble: Flute Unaccompanied
  • Instrumentation: Solo Flute
  • Number of Pages: 8
  • Duration: 00:07:00