Item #0213650 Model #128840

Centerstream Publishing World War 1 Songs & Tunes For The Ukulele Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

From the trenches of No Man's Land in France to the home fronts all across the American heartland, these are the songs and tunes of a fighting nation and her beleaguered Allies. This book includes songs of patriotism, propaganda, and anti-war protest; lively marches and national anthems; non-military selections from Tin Pan Alley; songs of poignant farewells and joyous returns; lighthearted comic and novelty numbers; and more. Songs include: Garryowen ¢ Goodbye Broadway ¢ Hail! Hail! The Gang's All Here ¢ Hello France ¢ I'm Always Chasing Rainbows ¢ Oh! How I Hate to Get Up in the Morning ¢ Over There ¢ Smiles ¢ Taps ¢ We're In the Army Now ¢ Yankee Boy ¢ You're a Grand Old Flag ¢ and many more. Includes an introduction, notes throughout about the songs, and photos.
  • Series: Fretted
  • Publisher: Centerstream Publications
  • Format: Softcover
  • Composer: Various
  • Author: Dick Sheridan
  • Inventory #HL 00128840
  • ISBN: 9781574243048
  • UPC: 888680012885
  • Width: 9.0"
  • Length: 12.0"
  • 104 pages