Item #1406587 Model #14025414

CHESTER MUSIC 1. The Animal Kingdom (The Chester Books of Madrigals Series) SATB Composed by Anthony G. Petti Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

The Chester Books of Madrigals offer an exciting collection of secular European madrigals, partsongs and rounds from the 16th and early 17th centuries, newly edited from early sources by Anthony G. Petti, who contributes copious historical notes to each volume. The majority of the settings are for SATB and simplified keyboard reductions. Texts are in the original languages, with an English translation (for non-English texts) provided at the head of each piece. Contents: Il Bianco E Dolce Signo (Arcadelt) · Audite Novea (Lassus) · Contrapunto Bestiale (Banchieri) · Der Gutzgauch (Lemlin) · Dolcissimo Usignolo (Monteverdi) · El Grillo (Des Prez) · Il Est Bel Et Bon (Passereau) · Petite Importune Mouche (Le Jeune) · Rounds from Pammelia (Ravenscroft) · The Ape, The Monkey and Baboon (Weelkes) · The Silver Swan (Gibbons) · The Three Ravens (Ravenscroft) · Une Puce (Le Jeune)