Item #1393237 Model #51481025

G. Henle Verlag Adagio and Allegro, Op. 70 Henle Music Folios Composed by Robert Schumann Edited by Ernst Herttrich Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

In 1849, Schumann turned to a new genre: works for piano and an accompanying instrument. The first works he composed were the Fantasy Pieces for piano and clarinet opus 73, immediately followed by opus 70. Schumann drew his publisher's attention to the brilliant allegro, whose solo part is so virtuosic that opus 70 is one of the showpieces for horn players even today. Schumann also created a part for violin.