Item #1381114 Model #51480934

G. Henle Verlag Serenade in D Major Op. 41 Henle Music Folios Series Softcover Composed by Ludwig van Beethoven Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

The Serenade Op. 41 is based on Beethoven's Opus 25 for flute, violin and viola. Although the version for piano and flute (or violin) did not originate from the composer - but was probably undertaken by the composer Franz Xaver Kleinheinz. Beethoven did, however, look through it and substantially improve some passages, as he assured his publishers Hoffmeister & Kühnel in September 1803.