Item #0115667 Model #50335140

G. Schirmer Pictures At An Exhibition Piano 1874 Centennial Edition By Mussorgsky Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

This favorite piano cycle was composed by Mussorgsky in about 3 weeks, and was inspired by the drawings and watercolors of a his friend, the painter Victor Hartmann. Many changes have been made to the score over the years but this edition presents the work as Mussorgsky originally composed it. Contents: Ballet of the Chicks in their Shells · Catacombae · The Gnome · Great Gate of Kiev · The Hut on Fowl's Legs · The Market Place in Limoges · The Old Castle · The Ox Cart · Samuel Goldenberg & Schmuyle · Tuileries.


  • 56 pages
  • Size: 12" x 9"
  • Composer: Modest Mussorgsky
  • ISBN: 793538890