Item #0159315 Model #695871

Hal Leonard Oscar Peterson Classic Trio Performances - Piano Signature Licks Series (CD/Booklet) Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

A step-by-step breakdown of the piano styles and techniques of a jazz virtuoso.

The Hal Leonard Oscar Peterson Classic Trio Performances book and CD helps you learn how to play 14 of 7-time Grammy-winner Oscar Peterson's trademark pieces. The song list includes: "C-Jam Blues,' "Cheek to Cheek," "Come Rain or Come Shine," "Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me," "Don't Get Around Much Anymore," "The Girl from Ipanema," "I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good," "Indiana," "The Lady Is a Tramp," "Lover," "My One and Only Love," "Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars," "Take the 'A' Train," and "That Old Black Magic."
  • ISBN: 0634089900
  • Format: Softcover booklet with CD
  • Width: 9.0"
  • Length: 12.0"
  • Book Length: 56 pages


  • Step-by-step style and technique instruction from Todd Lowry featuring jazz legend Oscar Peterson's music
  • CD lets you hear exactly how piano parts should sound
  • Song list:
  • C-Jam Blues
  • Cheek To Cheek
  • Come Rain Or Come Shine
  • Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • The Girl From Ipanema (Gar´ta De Ipanema)
  • I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
  • Indiana (Back Home Again In Indiana)
  • The Lady Is A Tramp
  • Lover
  • My One And Only Love
  • Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
  • Take The 'A' Train
  • That Old Black Magic