Item #1355694 Model #44010400

Mitropa Music Idée Fixe Concert Band Level 5 Composed by Thomas Doss Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Written to celebrate the Zeppelin-Foundation's centennial, Thomas Doss' first symphony represents the passionate history of the world's most renowned airship. Throughout his contrasting score, Thomas Doss has captured Count von Zeppelin's obsession and the subsequent realization of his dream of producing a flying cigar! The first movement describes how passionate Count von Zeppelin was about his idea and the vision that got hold of him. Towards the end of the movement the music swells to a pictorial image of the count, in which he sees the ship floating above himself. Dur: 8:05 (Grade 5)