Item #1494405 Model #49046071

Schott 6 Easy Concert Pieces, Op. 4, 7-10 Cello and Piano Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Born in New Zealand Arnold Trowell (1887-1966) came to Europe for his education, where he worked until his death as a composer, musician and educator. His pedagogically motivated compositions, such as the etiology collection Technology of cello, 6 Morceaux op.20, as well as the 12 morceaux faciles pour violoncelle op. 4, are still popular today. The publisher Beverley Ellis has selected movements 7-12 from opus 4 for this edition, which are graded as medium difficulty. Technical tips and suggestions for the development and interpretation of the pieces are included with this edition. The first 6 movements from op. 4, which are much easier and can be played in the first years of cello lessons, have also available in the Schott Student Edition (SE 1024). Context: Arioso Valsette Meditation Humoresque Chanson villageoise Arlequin