Item #1397585 Model #49009625

Schott Konzertmusik, Op. 50 (for Brass and Orchestra) Schott Series by Paul Hindemith Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

This Concert music for string orchestra and brass instruments, op. 50 was commissioned for the 50th anniversary of the Boston Symphony Orchestra in 1930. It stands in a series with the Concert music for solo viola and large chamber orchestra, Op. 48 and the Concert music for piano, brass instruments and two harps, Op. 49. All three works show Hindemith endeavouring to explore new possibilities in concert repertoire, with the aim of revitalising the vary nature of concert-going · an aim which is still relevant today. The printed music in the study edition of the score is based on the complete edition of Paul Hindemith's works.