Item #1374359 Model #49014921

Schott Music String Quartet No. 2 (1933, revised 1996) Schott Series Composed by John Casken Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

A string quartet written in the late twentieth century which acknowledges the classical four movement model may seem a quaintly old-fashioned approach, but I wanted to see if my own concerns for colour and dramatic event, for the melos (or singing quality) and for the dance of the music could be realised within a tightly structured framework. The work was written for the Lindsay String Quartet and premiered by them in their evening concert series at the University of Manchester on 5th February 1994.