Item #1399849 Model #49019469

Schott Preludio e Fuga (a 4 Voci) (Double Bass Solos in Viennese tuning) String Solo Series Softcover Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Again and again, Holliger enhances his virtuoso compositions by reviving historical traditions. In Preludio e Fuga, this return to history refers to the scordatura of the so-called 'Viennese temperament': It can be found in the most important repertoire pieces of the double bass (such as in Mozart's Concert Aira KV 612) as the third interval between the first to the third string and thinner strings which respond better. Produced in collaboration with Edicson Ruiz for whom Preludio e Fuga has been written, this edition presents the piece in two forms of notation to facilitate studying: in pitch and in finger notation.