Item #1393006 Model #49011310

Schott Reminiscences (for Recorder Quartet) Schott Series by Hans-Martin Linde Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Hans-Martin Linde (b. 1930) is not only one of the best-known recorder players of the twentieth Century, but has enriched the contemporary recorder repertoire with significant works for concert performance and tuition purposes. The composition Reminiscences for Quartet, for the unusual and delightful-sounding combination A[treble]/T/T/B, uses musical themes from the 15th to 17th Centuries: from a Prélude à l'imitation by Froberger, a melody by Claudio Saraceni Da te parto, themes from keyboard sonatas by Domenico Scarlatti, the Chanson Adieu, mes très belles by Binchois and a ground bass from Purcell's harpsichord collection Musik's Handmaid. The composer writes: In many of my compositions a meeting takes place between old and new. In this Suite, too, present events unfold against the background of the past. Models from early music are mirrored in the present.