Item #1094731 Model #695731

String Letter Publishing Children's Songs for Beginning Guitar (Book/CD) Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Add to your repertoire and reinforce your technique with this collection of traditional, easy-to-play kids' songs. Bring these beautiful melodies to life by listening to the recordings on the companion CD, then using the transcriptions to practice single-note melodies, basic strums and basslines, and simple chords. A supplement to the Acoustic Guitar Method, this terrific book/CD pack teaches 15 beloved children's tunes: The Green Grass Grew All Around, Frog Went A-Courtin', Grandpa's Farm, Hole in the Bucket, Hopalong Peter, I've Been Working on the Railroad, Joshua Fought the Battle of Jericho, Midnight Special, Mole in the Ground, My Darling Clementine, Oh! Susanna, The Riddle Song, She'll Be Comin' 'Round the Mountain, Skip to My Lou, There Ain't No Bugs on Me. Includes: complete lyrics; full guitar parts in standard notation, tablature and chord diagrams; and detailed notes on song origins and arrangements.


  • Includes Guitar TAB
  • 38 pages
  • Size: 12" x 9"
  • Composer: Peter Penhallow
  • ISBN: 634052187