Item #1094185 Model #695720

String Letter Publishing Fiddle Tunes and Folk Songs for Beginning Guitar (Book/CD) Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Add to your repertoire and reinforce your technique with this collection of traditional, easy-to-play American roots music. This book/CD pack contains 15 old-time classics arranged so that acoustic guitarists can practice single-note melodies, basic strums and basslines, and simple chords. Includes detailed notes on song origins and arrangements, complete song lyrics, standard notation, tab and chord diagrams, plus a companion CD with complete guitar parts! Songs: The Blackest Crow; Bury Me Not on the Lone Prairie; Down in the Valley to Pray; Eighth of January; Golden Slippers; I Truly Understand; John Brown's Dream; Little Liza Jane; Man of Constant Sorrow; New River Train; Oh, Them Golden Slippers; Over the Waterfall; Queen of the Earth, Child of the Stars; Rain and Snow; Richmond Blues; Willow Garden. Companion songbook to The Acoustic Guitar Method!


  • Includes Guitar TAB
  • 40 pages
  • Size: 12" x 9"
  • Composer: Scott Nygaard
  • ISBN: 634050044