Item #1437672 Model #28149255

ALLIANCE Nina Simone - Nuff Said LP Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

An incredible, emotional live performance captured on vinyl.

This is a limited 180 gm audiophile vinyl pressing of 'Nuff Said! Nina Simone's 1968 live performance (except tracks 1, 8, 11) at the Westbury Music Fair three days after the assassination of Martin Luther King, Jr., including one bonus track. The whole program that night was dedicated in his memory. In 1969, the popular jazz singer/pianist/songwriter's album placed #44 in the R&B Albums Chart. The album received an Emmy nomination and features one of Nina's biggest hits in Europe: "Ain't Got No, I Got Life."

Track List
1. In the Morning
2. Sunday in Savannah
3. The Backlash Blues
4. Please Read Me
5. Gin House Blues
6. Why? (The King of Love Is Dead)
7. Peace of Mind
8. Ain't Got No I Got Life
9. I Loves You Porgy
10. Take My Hand Precious Lord
11. Do What You Gotta Do (Bonus Track)