Item #1463709 Model #27875940

ALLIANCE Happyness - Weird Little Birthday Standard


Out of stock
Pickup In-Store

This item is backordered but it is available to reserve now. You will not be charged until the item ships.

Email me when in stock

Save to Wishlist

Release Date:05/04/2015;Notes:For fans of Pavement, MGMT and Yo La Tengo. Happiness 'Weird Little Birthday' puts Happiness at the forefront of, wait for it, 'jangle-gaze' while displaying a complex melancholic and introspective nature. Filled with youthful exuberance and packed full of droll, deadpan British humor. This trio of South London lads have also taken the Brit press by storm making NME'S Best Newcomers list and the Sunday Times Best Albums of the Year. Mixed by Adam Lasus (Yo La Tengo, Daniel Johnston) and featuring a guest appearance from Ed Harcourt.;Track List:1. Baby Jesus (Jelly Boy);2. Naked Patients;3. Great Minds Think Alike All Brains Taste the Same;4. Orange Luz;5. Refrigerate Her;6. Pumpkin Noir;7. Anything I Do Is All Right;8. Weird Little Birthday Girl;9. It's on You;10. Regan's Lost Weekend (Porno Queen);11. Leave the Party;12. Lofts;13. Monkey in the City;14. Montreal Rock Band Somewhere (Bonus Track);15. Stop Whaling (Bonus Track);16. You Come to Kill Me?! (Bonus Track);17. A Whole New Shape (Bonus Track);Special Attributes:DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD